Executive Board

The executive board helps organise all strategic planning and implementation within the Mannheim Medical Technology Cluster. In addition to the City of Mannheim, it is made up of directors and senior executives of local and regional MedTech companies and representatives from Heidelberg University Faculty of Medicine in Mannheim, Mannheim University of Applied Sciences, the Institute of Medical Technology and the “Clinical Health Technologies” department of the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation.

Prof. Nilüfer Baba

Managing Director


Institute for Medical Technology at Heidelberg University and the Mannheim University of Applied Sciences


Dr. Ludger Bodenbach

Head of Manufacturing Services and Technologies


Roche Diagnostics GmbH


Fatih Ekinci

Head of the Coordination Office of the State Government


City of Mannheim


Alexander Fink



Metecon GmbH & CEyoo GmbH


Prof. Dr. Sergij Goerdt

Head of Department


Heidelberg University Faculty of Medicine at Mannheim


Prof. Dr. Mathias Hafner

Pro-Rector for Research and Technology Transfer


Mannheim University of Applied Sciences


Prof. Dr. Carsten Hopf

Head of CeMOS, - M2Aind Industry Consortium


Mannheim University of Applied Sciences


Dr. Arnim Jost

Director Reference Data & Marketing Services




Dr.-Ing. Jens Langejürgen

Head of Department for Clinical Health Technologies


Fraunhofer Institute IPA


Rüdiger Gall

General Manager & VP Business Development SC EMEA & Global Pharma


Freudenberg Medical Europe GmbH


Prof. Patrick Maier

Office Manager


INSPIRE Platform, M²OLIE Research Campus


Christiane Ram

Divisional Manager


Economic and Structural Development of the City of Mannheim


Eric Schaber



Pharmact Holding AG


Stefan Schraps

Vice President Partner Management


vitagroup AG


Thomas Seiler

Operations Manager


Siemens Healthineers